Air wing was raised after the formation of BNCC on 23th March 1979. Air wing started its activities since its raising with the Cadets of different Institutions of Dhaka, Cumilla, Sylhet, Chattagram, Rajshahi, Kustia and Jeshore District. It is organized into three Squadrons. Under Dhaka Squadron there are 13 Institutions , 17 Flights with 1153 Cadets. Under Chattagram Squadron there are 05 Institutions, 07 Platoons with 641 Cadets. Under Jeshore Squadron there are 09 Institutions , 09 platoons with 1000 Cadets.